‘Off This Wall’

28 10 2010

Thanks to the ‘Hangout’ over at Grange farm Studios I’ve met some very interesting peeps, one of them was Dan Donovan, a rock musician (guitarist and lead vocals), current band is King Kool a nitro-glycerine fuelled 2 piece that pack a punch!!

We spoke briefly at the hangout, but at length a week later on the blower and he’s an interesting fella. Anyway long story short, I asked him if I could remix one of his King Kool tunes – ‘Off This Wall’ and he agreed. Game On!

Next thing was to contact Isi and ask her to send me the wav’s of Dans tune, Isi produced the album for them and has all the files. I received the files on Saturday and made a start Sunday……..It’s coming nicely and i think he’ll be well chuffed.

I’ll publish tune when it’s complete and you can let me know what you think.

There’s actually another Hangout tonight so I’m really excited, there is live music again, 2 piece folk outfit…..should be an interesting remix there lol.

Actually thinking about it, if you’re interested in a musical collaboration, let me know and we could maybe give it a whirl.

 

Respect and Peace!

@dam

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 10 2010
serenityunicorn

I, for one, cannot wait to hear what you come up with!

Sounds pretty exciting… you’ll have to tell us how it goes tonight!
:) Have a wonderful day!
xo

28 10 2010
@dam

Oh yeah!!

-original message- Subject: [Adam Had'em] Comment: “‘Off This Wall'”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

